The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation’s 31st Annual Evening for Peace took place on Sunday, November 16 at the Coral Casino in Santa Barbara, California. The Foundation presented its Distinguished Peace Leadership Award to Medea Benjamin, co-founder of the social justice organization CODEPINK and the international human rights organization Global Exchange.

Medea Benjamin

Medea BenjaminShe has been arrested, brutally attacked, tear gassed and deported. But never once has she retreated from the peace and social justice work she so deeply believes in.

Click here to learn more about NAPF’s 2014 Distinguished Peace Leader, Medea Benjamin.

Evening for Peace Sponsors

The Evening for Peace is the Foundation’s principal fundraising event. Click here for a full list of sponsorship opportunities and benefits.

The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation is very grateful to the following sponsors and volunteers who made this Evening for Peace possible:

Architects of Peace

Herb and Elaine Kendall
Sherry Melchiorre
Marion Rose Wells

Patrons of Peace

Mary and Gary Becker
Terry and Mary Kelly

Student Table Sponsors

Diandra de Morrell Douglas
Sue Hawes
Santa Barbara City College
Santa Barbara Foundation
Richard and Maryan Schall
Dan Smith and Lucinda Lee

Friends of Peace

Susan Nora Clark
Carole and Ron Fox
Ann and Jeff Frank
Judy Garrison
Richelle and Orman Gaspar
Dr. and Mrs. Jimmy Hara
Ron and Stacy Pulice
Leonard and Patricia Rubinstein
Leslie Nixon Schontzler and Gordon Schontzler
Brian and Gina Tevenan

Dinner Committee

Jill Dexter, Chair
Adrianne Davis
Lailan McGrath
Anne Schowe

Partners in Peace

Chuck Abraham, Third Stone
Alma Rosa Winery & Vineyards
Gary Atkins Sound systems
Blue Glass Music, Hal Maynard & Sandy Jones
Boone Printing & Graphics
Rick Carter photography
Four Seasons Resort, The Biltmore
TV Santa Barbara