The Nuclear Age Peace Foundation’ Board of Directors is composed of 16 dedicated individuals from various walks of life. They actively participate in the Foundation’s many events, and are responsible for the organization’s governance. We are proud that 100% of our Board members are also financial contributors to the Nuclear Age Peace Foundation

Robert B. Laney, Chair

Robert B. Laney, J.D., is an attorney and financial advisor.

David Krieger, President

David Krieger, J.D., Ph.D., is a leader in the global effort to abolish nuclear weapons. He is an attorney, political scientist and the author of many studies on achieving peace in the Nuclear Age.

Frank Bognar, Vice Chair

Frank Bognar, D.P.A., is retired regional director of Catholic Charities.

Richard Falk, Senior Vice President

Richard Falk, J.S.D., is Professor Emeritus of International Law and Practice at Princeton University.

Sherry Melchiorre, Secretary

Sherry Melchiorre, Ph.D., is a retired clinical psychologist.

Jill Dexter

Jill Dexter, Treasurer

Jill Dexter is a community and civic activist and a former owner and manager of an advertising production company.

Nancy Andon

Nancy Andon

Nancy Andon is a deeply concerned citizen and civic activist.

Richard Appelbaum

Richard Appelbaum, Ph.D., is Professor Emeritus of Sociology at University of California, Santa Barbara.

Diandra M. Douglas

Diandra M. Douglas is an independent producer of award-winning documentary films.

Chuck Genuardi

Chuck Genuardi is an entrepreneur in the natural food industry.

Lisa Gosdschan

Lisa Gosdschan is a long-time community educator and activist.

Jamal Hamdani

Jamal Hamdani is the President and Chief Executive Officer of Moseley Associates.

Jimmy H. Hara

Jimmy H. Hara, M.D., is a Professor of Clinical Family Medicine at the UCLA School of Medicine.

Larry Markworth

Lawrence Markworth

Lawrence Markworth is a retired corporate librarian.

Elena I. Nicklasson

Elena I. Nicklasson is a fundraising professional.


Sign me up